Current Regulations

Law Library

Rhode Island Assisted Living Association is active in the development and implementation of public policy that impact residents, caregivers, and our members. This section will provide information on the current regulations, state legislation, and updates that could affect Rhode Island’s Assisted Living providers.

 

Assisted Living Regulations and Reporting/Required Forms

Current as of . Click links to view and download

Rules and Regulations for Licensing Assisted Living Residences
Rules and Regulations for the Certification of Assisted Living Administrators

Reporting

Requests and Assessments

Applications/Other



Other Regulations and Forms 

Current as of . Click links to view and download

 


 
Licensing Fee Structure

Current as of . Click links to view and download

 
ASSISTED LIVING RESIDENCE FEES

    Annual Licensure Fee – Base License

    §23-17.4-31

    $330

    Annual Licensure Fee – Alzheimer Dementia/Special Care Unit/Program (added to base license fee)

    §23-17.4-31*

    $600

    Annual Licensure Fee – Limited Health Services (added to base license fee)

    §23-17.4-31*

    $600

    Annual Fee per Licensed Bed (added to annual licensure fee)

    §23-17.4-31

    $70